Congratulations to the incoming Rotaract Australia MDIO Executive for 2014-15.

Chairman Michael Shields

Michael has twice been a DRR in 9790 and has held the role of Southern Region Representative. He has been involved in the Rotaract Australia MDIO since the very first meeting and was the chair of the Australian Rotaract Conference in Melbourne.

Vice Chairman Jake Weragoda

Jake has served as DRR in 9675 in Sydney and has spent the last two years as Secretary of the Rotaract Australia MDIO. He has led several major fundraisers since his involvement began in 2007, presented at international Rotaract conferences and is the current Rotaractor of the Year.

Secretary Clare Blackman

Clare is outgoing DRR for 9800 in Melbourne and has held key roles including Charter President in two Rotaract Clubs since 2010. She has also been instrumental in both RYLA and RYPEN.

Treasurer Brett Sham

Brett has twice been a DRR in 9685 in Sydney’s north and has previously coordinated PETS and COTS for the Eastern Region. He is a regular at Rotaract Conferences and is heading into his second year as the Rotaract Australia MDIO Treasurer.

Marketing & Public Relations Director Holstein Wong

Holstein has held several key roles at her club including Events Coordinator as well as an Executive Committee Member role for the Asia Pacific Regional Rotaract Conference since joining Rotaract in 2009. She is currently the District Secretary for 9685.

Immediate Past Chairman Grant Godino

Grant has been an inspirational leader of the Rotaract Australia MDIO, leading the launch of Rotaract’s project: Malaria prevention. He has been a great supporter of the Australian Rotaract Conference and Rotaract Games outside some major administrative achievements.

Supporting the Executive as several roles including Regional Representative positions (north, south, east, west). If you are interested in applying for one of Regional   Representative positions please check out the role description on our website. Congratulations to Drew Sturgiss who is again heading up Rotaract IT.

A massive thank you to outgoing Executive members Ian Ball and Troy Lawlor for you service.

Leave your comment