A huge congratulations to the incoming Rotaract Australia MDIO Executive.

· Chairman – Grant Godino

· Vice Chairman / Chairman Elect – Michael Shields

· Secretary – Jake Weragoda

· Treasurer – Brett Sham

· Marketing & Public Relations – Troy “Wizza” Lawlor

  Grant first became involved in Rotaract after attending RYLA in 2008, as the Charter President of the Rotaract Club of Tullamarine in 9800. Following this, Grant has served 2 years as DRR and was instrumental in setting up 2 new Rotaract Clubs.

  Michael also joined Rotaract in 2008 as the Charter President of the Rotaract Club of Diamond Valley in 9790. Like Grant, he also served 2 years as DRR and is currently the Southern Region Representative, in which he leads the regional training. Michael has been involved with the MDIO since the beginning and was the chair of the first Australian Rotaract Conference.

  Jake joined Rotaract in 2007 and was the President of the Rotaract Club of the University of New South Wales in 2008-9. He served as DRR and assisted in chartering 2 new Rotaract Clubs. Jake currently holds the position of Secretary of Rotaract in Australia, as well as Membership Director at Sydney City Rotaract.

  Brett joined Rotaract in 2011 and is a charter member of Lower North Shore Rotaract in 9680. Brett has previously been DRR and is the DRR Elect for 2013-14. Brett organised Eastern training last year. He brings several years of experience with a big financial firm to the role of Treasurer.

  Troy was the Charter President of the Rotaract Club of Southport in 9640. He started the club after being involved with RYLA for 4 years. Wizza is the current DRR and is working on 3 provisional clubs.  The marketing skills Troy has honed through his efforts for his Club, District and with RotarACTION AU will be vital in this role.

Leave your comment